Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar also appears on the last page of the Birthingway Catalog and Student Handbook. All dates are subject to change.

2019-20 Academic Calendar

Spring Term 2019 Spring Term Begins
Monday, April 8, 2019
Enrollment Confirmation Deadline Monday, April 15, 2019 at 4:30 PM
Memorial Day Closure Monday, May 27, 2019
Summer Registration Begins Monday, June 3, 2019
Summer Registration Deadline Monday, June 17, 2019
Spring Term Ends Sunday, June 30, 2019
Summer Term 2019
(Optional Term)
Summer Term Begins
Monday, July 1, 2019
Independence Day Closure Thursday, July 4, 2019
Enrollment Confirmation Deadline
Monday, July 8, 2019 at 4:30 PM
Fall Registration Begins Monday, August 12, 2019
Fall Registration Deadline
Monday, August 26, 2019
Labor Day Closure Monday, September 2, 2019
Summer Term Ends Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Fall Term 2019 Fall Term Begins Thursday, September 19, 2019
Enrollment Confirmation Deadline Monday, September 23, 2019 at 4:30 PM
Thanksgiving Closure November 28-29, 2019
Winter Registration Begins Monday, December 2, 2019
Fall Term Ends Sunday, December 15, 2019
Winter Break Winter Break Begins Monday, December 16, 2019
Winter Registration Deadline Monday, December 16, 2019
Christmas Closure
December 24-25, 2019
New Year’s Closure December 31, 2019-January 1, 2020
Winter Break Ends Sunday, January 5, 2020
Winter Term 2020
Winter Term Begins Monday, January 6, 2020
Enrollment Confirmation Deadline Monday, January 13, 2020 at 4:30 PM
MLK Jr Day Closure Monday, January 20, 2020
Spring Registration Begins Monday, March 9, 2020
Spring Registration Deadline
Monday, March 23, 2020
Winter Term Ends
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Spring Break Spring Break Begins Monday, March 30, 2020
Spring Break Ends
Sunday, April 12, 2020

2020-21 Academic Calendar

Spring Term 2020 Spring Term Begins
Monday, April 13, 2020
Enrollment Confirmation Deadline Monday, April 20, 2020 at 4:30 PM
Memorial Day Closure Monday, May 25, 2020
Summer Registration Begins Monday, June 15, 2020
Summer Registration Deadline Monday, June 22, 2020
Independence Day Closure Friday, July 3, 2020
Spring Term Ends Sunday, July 5, 2020
Summer Term 2020
(Optional Term)
Summer Term Begins
Monday, July 6, 2020
Enrollment Confirmation Deadline
Monday, July 13, 2020 at 4:30 PM
Fall Registration Begins Monday, August 24, 2020
Fall Registration Deadline
Monday, August 31, 2020
Labor Day Closure Monday, September 7, 2020
Summer Term Ends Sunday, September 13, 2020
Fall Term 2020 Fall Term Begins Monday, September 14, 2020
Enrollment Confirmation Deadline Monday, September 21, 2020 at 4:30 PM
Thanksgiving Closure November 26-27, 2020
Fall Term Ends Sunday, December 6, 2020
Winter Break Winter Break Begins Monday, December 7, 2020
Winter Registration Begins Monday, December 14, 2020
Winter Registration Deadline Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Closure
December 24-25, 2020
New Year’s Closure December 31, 2020-January 1, 2021
Winter Break Ends Sunday, January 3, 2021
Winter Term 2021
Winter Term Begins Monday, January 4, 2021
Enrollment Confirmation Deadline Monday, January 11, 2021 at 4:30 PM
MLK Day Closure Monday, January 18, 2021
Spring Registration Begins Monday, March 22, 2021
Winter Term Ends
Sunday, March 28, 2021
Spring Break Spring Break Begins Monday, March 29, 2021
Spring Registration Deadline Monday, March 29, 2021
Spring Break Ends
Sunday, April 11, 2021