Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar also appears on the last page of the Birthingway Catalog and Student Handbook. All dates are subject to change.

2021-22 Academic Calendar

Spring Term 2021 Spring Term Begins
Monday, April 12, 2021
Enrollment Confirmation Deadline Monday, April 19, 2021 at 4:30 PM
Memorial Day Closure Monday, May 31, 2021
Summer Registration Begins Monday, June 14, 2021
Summer Registration Deadline Monday, June 21, 2021
Spring Term Ends Sunday, July 4, 2021
Summer Term 2021
(Optional Term)
Summer Term Begins
Monday, July 5, 2021
Independence Day Closure Monday, July 5, 2021
Enrollment Confirmation Deadline
Monday, July 12, 2021 at 4:30 PM
Fall Registration Begins Monday, August 23, 2021
Fall Registration Deadline
Monday, August 30, 2021
Labor Day Closure Monday, September 6, 2021
Summer Term Ends Sunday, September 12, 2021
Fall Term 2021 Fall Term Begins Monday, September 13, 2021
Enrollment Confirmation Deadline Monday, September 20, 2021 at 4:30 PM
Thanksgiving Closure November 25-26, 2020
Fall Term Ends Sunday, December 5, 2021
Winter Break Winter Break Begins Monday, December 6, 2021
Winter Registration Begins Monday, December 13, 2021
Winter Registration Deadline Monday, December 20, 2021
Christmas Closure
December 23-24, 2021
New Year’s Closure December 30-31, 2021
Winter Break Ends Sunday, January 2, 2022
Winter Term 2022
Winter Term Begins Monday, January 3, 2022
Enrollment Confirmation Deadline Monday, January 10, 2022 at 4:30 PM
MLK Day Closure Monday, January 17, 2022
Spring Registration Begins Monday, March 21, 2022
Winter Term Ends
Sunday, March 27, 2022
Spring Break Spring Break Begins Monday, March 28, 2022
Spring Registration Deadline Monday, March 28, 2022
Spring Break Ends
Sunday, April 10, 2022